Board of Trustees

Members of the McCormick County First Steps Board represent areas of the community that affect young children and their families.

Member                                                    Area of Focus
Paul Brown , Chair                             Library Literacy

Nadine Freeman                                 Healthcare Provider                    
Deborah Gunter                                 Early Childhood Education
Daisy Johnson                                     Early Childhood Education

Laneshia Kelly                                      Parent of a Pre-School Child
Nate McCasline                                  Legislative Appointee​
Middleton                              Childcare Provider

Robbie Seigler                                      Department of Social Services

Mary Stackhouse                                DHEC Appointee
Mary Thompson                                  Legislative Appointee
Pamela Turman, Vice-Chair           McCormick School District
May Phillips Turner                            Non-Profit Organization--Friends of the Library

  1. Title 1
  2. Title 2
  3. Title 3
  4. Title 4
  5. Title 5
  6. Title 6
  7. Title 7
  8. Title 8